Home |  Contact Us

Northern u/15-u/17 Championships Liverpool 17/18th August 2013 Posted: August 19th 2013   11:26
Six Warrington Athletic Club athletes travelled to Wavertree Stadium Liverpool for the Northern under 15/under17 Championships over the weekend of 17th/18th August coming home with three titles. In the under 15 age group Cameron Meakin collected two titles although one was shared. In the Long Jump he won with a jump of 5.73 metres   Read More
Trafford Medal Meeting 10th August 2013 Posted: August 18th 2013   18:05
Trafford Athletic Club held their Young Athletes Medal Meeting at Longford Stadium Stretford on Saturday 10th August with 4 Warrington Athletic club athletes taking part. In the under 13 girls Natasha Ryder took part in 3 events the 800 metres, 70 metres hurdles and High Jump. In the hurdles she finished in 5th place in 15.3 seconds   Read More
British Milers Club meeting Trafford 17th August 2013 Posted: August 18th 2013   17:45
The British Milers Club held their final meeting of the season at Longford Stadium Stretford on Saturday 17th August with races over 800 metres, 1500 metres and 5000 metres. Under 17 Harriet Knowles-Jones was the only Warrington Athletic Club runner taking part and was running 1500 metres. In her race Harriet was the youngest runner   Read More
Trafford Grand Prix 6th August 2013 Posted: August 11th 2013   12:08
Harriet SMASHES CLUB RECORD Six Warrington Athletic Club athletes took part in the Trafford Grand Prix meeting at Longford Stadium Stretford on Tuesday 6th August. The outstanding performance of the night came in the 3000 metres where under 17 Harriet Knowles-Jones continued her superb form destroying her own Club Record. Having   Read More
Northern League 3rd August 2013 Salford Posted: August 11th 2013   11:46
Warrington Athletic Club completed their Northern League programme on Saturday 3rd August at Cleveleys Athletic Track Salford finishing in 7th place in the match and 7th place in the final league table. In the women's events Jemma Eyre won the A 800 metres while Kiera Grady won the B race.Lizzie Smith moved down in distance to finish   Read More