Home |  Contact Us

Track and Field Fixtures (inc. Indoors) | 2017-2018 Posted: July 26th 2018   07:32
This list will be updated as more events are scheduled. 18th November 2017 EIS Sheffield Indoor Open 2nd December 2017 EIS Sheffield Indoor Open 17th December 2017 Sale Harriers Indoor Meeting 10:00 - 15:30 Sportcity 7th January 2018 Sale Harriers Indoor Meeting 10:00 - 15:30 Sportcity 13-14th January 2018 Northern Athletics Snr/U20/U17   Read More
English Schools Championships Friday 13th-Saturday 14th July 2018 Posted: July 17th 2018   09:32
The English Schools Championships were held on Friday 13th/Saturday 14th July at the Alexander Stadium Birmingham with four Warrington Athletic Club athletes representing Cheshire Schools. Top performance came from Ashley Nemits in the Junior Girls 300 metres where she qualified for the final with second place in her heat with a   Read More
Cheshire League Match 3 | Sunday 15th July 2018 Posted: July 17th 2018   07:23
Warrington AC won the season’s third Cheshire League match of the season at Connah’s Quay on Sunday. Many of the club’s competitors achieved personal best performances. Results: Individual and relay wins: Senior men 100m A, B, C and D: Cameron Meakin 11.6secs,Thomas Tudor 12.3secs,David Cooper 12.3secs and Phil Knowles 13.4secs.   Read More
English Schools Cup Final Saturday 7th July 2018 Posted: July 8th 2018   13:48
Warrington Athletic Club’s under 17 Siobhan Gregory was part of the team from Loreto Grammar School Altrincham that took part in the English Schools Cup Final at Gateshead International Stadium on Saturday 7th July.Siobhan ran in the B 800 metres race finishing in 7th place with a time of 2 minutes 38.7 seconds. Read More
Minor Schools Inter County Match Ellesmere Port Wednesday 4th July 2018 Posted: July 8th 2018   13:47
Two Warrington Athletic Club under 13 athletes competed for Cheshire Schools in the Inter County match against Merseyside Schools on 4th July at Ellesmere Port.In the Girls 200 metres Shauna Clarke finished 5th with a time of 30.0 seconds and also competed in the 4 x100 metres relay.In the Boys 1500 metres Erik Marshall finished   Read More